I won a hackathon!๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ™Œ

ยท

1 min read

Invest In Africa held a hackathon that was to find students that can build solutions to empower small businesses. I got to know of the hackathon through Dr. Shibabwo my Mobile Application Development Lecturer and I could not hesitate applying for it.

My application, Cleansafi inspired by the large amount of laundromats available in the South B area of Nairobi but with a low number of customers aimed to help the businesses provide a wider reach of their services to customers.

Winners were to be announced on May 3rd 9PM EAT. Four minutes later the email came! I I just had to pray before I opened it. I had achieved the runners up position among other amazing projects involved. To be honest I did not sleep that much on the night of May 4th. I would like to thank Invest In Africa, my team members and I will be looking t win more in the future. Read more about it here

P.s - This is my first blog. The delivery might not be that great. Thanks and see y'all for the next one.